Silly me! – curio

54909132305c238bcdcfed991f0d19b1The silent bright student
At the corner
Beside the window
Or right under their nose
The one that is so damn attentive
Yeah the ever ready one

870149fbdadd2608065b12dc72d738deThe one that never missed a lesson
Oh the teacher’s pet
I’ll make sure I won’t make a mistake
Impress, don’t show
Don’t let the fear overthrow
The barrier
of your silly agendas

She is shy they say
No m an introvert
There lies a difference
I’m a conversation weirdo you see!
A praised debater in people’s presence

So lost in becoming the ideal daughter
Oh silly me, I put my emotions to slaughter

Words reverberated
She is perfect…..
Unique…………
Ideal………………
Lucky………………….
Sloppy……………………
Weird…………………………
Stupid…………………………….
(Sigh!)..    …..    ……
N for silly me
Letting go was too overrated

Silly me becoming what I never wanted
I think it was ‘changing the world‘ what I really wanted

38ee9a8c081ef40c71d8d3b5f4099c08Silly me never went on a vacation
Silly me, just hold on, till next station
Silly me you were not made for social interactions
Silly me it’s texting, stop waiting for reactions
Silly me, stop being sweet, kind, interesting for the best
Silly me, just stop, your mind needs some rest

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I think some times we are so busy becoming what the world and everyone else wants.. We forget to be who we want to be. I hope you are now being the Positive Me.. in that you are following your own Dreams
    Great poetry
    Sue 🙂

    Like

  2. A smart little soul, who loves to explore the world.. with an eye curiosity that no one find. Damn with the world, you are special, you are perfect, the world will know sooner or later. You express with words not everyone has that art..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. curiohb says:

      Thank you ma’am, a pleasure to hear from you…..just loved your blog….your words magically tranform into a world which is enchanting….😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank u for such a wonderful appreciation.. god bless you

        Like

Leave a Reply

