I won the toss !

I was born on this day, not too many years back. A complex chemical reaction, nine torturous but miraculous months for my mother and I came out. Into this world, forced to use my heart, my lungs, my limbs, my senses. Millions had failed to reach the stage I already had. I won the toss to become ME.

And now I stand in a world, years later questioning …….

Why is that chemical reaction more valuable which had a 50% chance of existence against me?

Sorry, I think that question is too heavy for you to take……(chuckles)

Let me rephrase it …….. in my next few posts, I am going to center my attention to gender equality.

DO NOT WORRY :

I won’t ask you why the society treats me like this?

Why am I so insecure?

Why do I have so many limitations and rules?

I won’t discuss

What are my rights?

Women should have equal education, wages etc.

Women should not be stereotyped……..

BECAUSE

These are the places where they have discussed these issues far better than I am capable of. Please do check these out. Even if you do not feel the way I do. I don’t think few more tabs on your browser could ruin your daily 4G data pack.

So, stay tuned…..

P.S. When I was young I was told to plant a tree on every birthday so when I die, I’ll die in a garden. I have decided to plant an idea, so when I die, I’ll die in a different world.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Khushbu says:

    There was a smile on my face reading your words. You have a loud mind; your words speak to me.
    Happy belated birthday, dear friend 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. curiohb says:

      That is one birthday wish I’ll remember forever 😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

