Sketching Vamoose

 

Last year while I was away from my writings and creativity, I was under total isolation, away from my city, in a room, with my books and studies. My escape from all the pressure was doodling my tiredness on parallel lined sheets.

For you it might be just some sketches for you, some not even worthy to be called sketches.

But for me these were my outbursts, my frustrations, my giggles, my grins, my stupidity, my time killings, my pause, my entertainment, MY ESCAPE.

So I am sharing them with you. An open book, for you to see, enjoy, criticize, imagine,  etc.

pic0004pic0006pic0001picpic0007pic0008pic0003pic0005pic0009

And what this is what I created after I came back home, JUST FOR FUN!

IMG_20170603_111330IMG_20170603_202232IMG_20170611_143537

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Soul Gifts says:

    If that is your sketching, I’m wondering what your serious art is like. You have talent. I LOVE the owl, it has so much personality 🙂

    Like

    1. curiohb says:

      Well, I am flattered to hear that…..but I am not much of an artist, because I lack the patience required……These sketches are as serious I can get, I am still learning….. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Soul Gifts says:

        Don’t give up – you’re good! Even if ‘all’ you do is sketching, just keep on doing it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Every single line of a sketch tells the mood of the person who drew it.
    Nothing feels more satisfying in that particular moment, continuously scribbling on paper.☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. curiohb says:

      So true…you are speaking my heart….thanks for your views…. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pratibha modi says:

    Awesome.!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. curiohb says:

      Thank you sooo very much…would love to hear more views from you for the rest of my writings… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

