Art-file Nostalgia

Was cleaning my bookshelf…….

Thought how about sharing with you…….including the behind stories..in the captions…..

Enjoy !!!

Scan10022
I was all alone with my ruler scale and a pencil………this is how this started…..Well, one thing is clear…….my favorite shape was triangle…….psst…the bosoms too.
Scan10020
Then came the crayons……don’t judge me yet………
Scan10005
Well, I missed the blanks from that….to this……But this is something when you feel creative, but don’t want to draw……So you use scissors…..and start cutting newspapers….and paste it anywhere…..and then?……And then you just fill the blanks……
Scan10021
This was made to be sent to the local kid’s magazine for art section……….but you see, I loved my work too much……..reality??? The same Friday Somebody else…..made the same thing and sent it……..I tell you what mine was still better
Scan10029
This one has a story…no it is not scary…I went a bit creative……Took the kitchen aluminum foil…crushed it…..splashed paint on it….and pressed on a white sheet…..that looks nice……Now what…..Let us take some oil pastels and make it scary……
Scan10026
This one made me learn a lesson…..was I making a vampire+zombie+Frankenstein…….no…..It was father’s day….and to make my father happy……I inspired myself from the cartoon of a father in the newspaper……when I was done…..I got this……Lesson??? Whatever you start from…life will take you someplace entirely out of your imaginations….in this case, my hands…
Scan10028
And then…….
Scan10035
The thing called Art Teacher kicks into your perfect artistic life…..
Scan10012
and you have an outlined drawing book…….hated those……feel it in the picture!!!!!!
Scan10013
And you have fruits……….
Scan10014
And unrealistic scenes with weird birds…………….
Scan10015
But that doesn’t stop you from going home and make whatever unrealistic shit you want…..Does it???
Scan10007
The next lesson is….How to use your pencils….other than for digging your noses….Ahhh yes! Sketching…..not a big fan…..of my hands…
Scan10018
#SchoolWork
Scan10039
But you like them anyway…..
Scan10044
And then you start surprising your classmates……and yes that expressionless…..emotionless….repetitive…..creativity killing……Art teacher
Scan10003
But when that Art teacher asks you to make something in your school book…….Ahah….NoNONOno…I ain’t gonna give you a masterpiece this time…..Hell yeah!….digest this….
Scan10045
And then when you hold a pencil with mood swings…….Incomplete it is…..till date….Well, it has its own beauty…doesn’t it?
Scan10032
Colored pencils #SchoolWork
Scan10002
Watercolors
Scan10024
watercolors part 2
Scan10038
part 3
Scan10034
You know what….
Scan10030
Blur Painting…really??? No…just some painting gone watery and WRONG
Scan10027
Matrix painting……??? Nope…This is…..How to utilize your dying sketch pens…
Scan10001
And you kitchen sponge….and your toothbrush
Scan10019
Mandana —– with a Sketch pen
Scan10004
With paint…. (was better before scanning)
Scan10009
And how can one forget the doodling during classes
Scan10017
English lectures…..
Scan10011
And English lectures…
Scan10023
Another Mood Swing OUTCOME…..
Scan10008
Single color….all emotions…..Monochrome painting…. (My teacher asked me to make Taj Mahal…well, I am a rebel)
Scan10010
Taj Mahal in shadow painting!!!!! Seriously……..But I never made anything exactly what she asked……….Indian Classical Dance Mudras
Scan10006
Didn’t remember why I made this…….no I wasn’t depressed…..and no I didn’t know E.L. James…… It resembles a part of a poem I wrote once…Maybe
Scan10016
Confusion …..
Scan10025
I don’t need words for this one….Do I?
Scan10037
Nor does this one…..
Scan10036
National animal and bird…..
Scan10031
A peculiar scene from a 90’s movie song
Scan10043
Never understood what I wrote…once I wrote…
Scan10050
Tried the concept of self-portrait…..No, I DO NOT look anything like this….
Scan10049
My way of Chinese painting
Scan10048
Getting back to pencils
Scan10042
The most recent one….

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Soul Gifts says:

    Nice stroll through the memory lane of drawings…. love the captions

    Like

    1. curiohb says:

      Thank you…would love to read your views on other posts…… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohmz says:

    Amazing art and “Wow”.

    Like

    1. curiohb says:

      Thank you..appreciate your views 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Room no. 201 says:

    Loved your sketches.

    Like

  4. avinamdar says:

    Clearly you have improved you art skills over the years! Great post, reminds me of my own journey with art. We have so much more freedom in childhood, not worrying about the shades, details or colour combinations. 😛 Hope to see more sketches in the future, plus an acutal self portrait perhaps? Since you’re a rebel I think it will turn out to be something more fascinating then I suppose! Cheers 😉

    Like

  5. Brian Balke says:

    In “The most recent one…”, What’s the symbol pointing up to the left?

    This was fun. The quirky comments drive me to distraction. I mean “No, I don’t look like this.” For Pete’s sake, it says “self-portrait.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. curiohb says:

      The symbol is for transgender or LGBT. Sorry for the distraction. Sarcasm was used in few of the captions. 😊 Thank you for your views.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Brian Balke says:

        Being distracted can be a relief, when one is chained to a desk trying to solve a difficult software problem! It helps to prevent atrophy of the right brain.

        Like

Leave a Reply

